The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award

The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award

The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award

Helping young people to achieve

The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award Scheme is a programme of personal development for young people aged between 14 and 25. The award can be achieved at three different levels: bronze, silver and gold.

As an Operating Authority for the Duke of Edinburgh’s (DofE) Award, we offer opportunities for young people to achieve the award under the supervision of qualified DofE Leaders, either as part of our own Queen’s Scout Award or as a standalone qualification.

Here to help

A number of Explorer Scout Units within the region operate the scheme alongside the Scout award scheme.

If you would like to participate in the Duke of Edinburgh’s Award and your unit doesn’t run it, or you are a young leader who would like to take part, complete the form below and we will look at getting you signed up and provide the necessary support for you.

I want the public to know how Scouting continues to open young people’s eyes to a world of extraordinary promise and possibilities.'
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls